Beauty Friday: Loreal’s Infallible Pro-Matte Powder Review

What’s up, guys and babes?

20171012_133827.jpg

Okay, first, some apology for not posting anything new for the past week.  Dude, I have no excuse, but you know, life is happening quickly over my side.  First, I’m changing employers – which means I will be working in a new office by next week.  I’m excited about that because I will be working in the Ortigas CBD area which is closer to where I live.  In Manila, that meant less travel time and that’s always a great thing! Of course, my job still requires me to be a lawyer in the energy field (which was what I’ve been doing for about 8 years now!).

Another thing is that, while I thought that I would have enough free time before I start working again, I got sick unfortunately. I’m talking “flu” sick, so yeah, I was down for the second week that I didn’t have work. Talk about timing! Right now, I haven’t fully recovered yet, but I have another travel tomorrow so I’m just taking it easy.

So anyway, enough catching up, let’s go to my review of Loreal’s Infallible Pro-Matte Powder. It comes in a compact with a rubberized sponge and mirror. I have the shade Natural Beige which is the same as the liquid foundation version that I have.

20171012_134039.jpg

20171012_134200.jpg

 

Girl, I had some high hopes for this powder. It really didn’t do me much. I mean, it’s just a pretty okay powder to use over the more famous Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation.  I think it works best to be used that way, as a finishing powder.

20171012_134124.jpg

I tried using it on its own though, over a sunblock.  But I’m not sure if it’s my skin, but it highlighted some of my dry areas.  Or is there such a thing as “too matte”? While it did cover some of my skin imperfections and redness, it took about 2-3 layers for that. Also, it only lasted for about 3-4 hours until I got oily in my T-zone again.  So much for the 16HR promise.

20171012_135452.jpg
Using it over sunblock – before and after

Overall, it’s just an “okay” powder for me.  I think it’s best to be used over the liquid foundation version for a more lasting effect.  But on its own, it’s just not doing it for me.

Have you tried this one? Any thoughts?

Happy Beauty Friday!

Blog signature

2 thoughts on “Beauty Friday: Loreal’s Infallible Pro-Matte Powder Review

Leave a comment